To remove a client from their assigned company, click on the existing company in the Company column for the client on the Clients page.
A dropdown will appear where you'll have the option Remove company. Click this to remove the client from the assigned company.
Note: This action will not delete the company from your portal. If you want to delete the entire company, please see this article.