- If the company channel doesn't exist yet, a new company files channel is created. In the future, if other clients are assigned to the same company they will be able to access the files channel.
- If the company channel already exists, the client will be added to the existing company files channel. This means they can immediately access the files channel.
If you select individual client channel then a new client files channel is always created.
Note: Channels will not automatically be created for clients if your default channels are company channels, and vice versa. You will need to manually create channels for clients if your default channels are company channels, and vice versa.
To manually create a channel, click the + button above the channel list and begin typing the name of the client or company you wish to create the channel for: