On Settings > General, if companies are enabled you will see a toggle that lets you specify if the default channel (which applies to Messaging and Files) is a company channel or an individual client channel.
If you select company channel when a client with a company is created one of two things happens:
- If the company channel doesn't exist yet, a new company files channel is created. In the future, if other clients are assigned to the same company they will be able to access the files channel.
- If the company channel already exists, the client will be added to the existing company files channel. This means they can immediately access the files channel.
If you select individual client channel then a new client files channel is always created.